These days, Europe starts Daylight Savings two weeks after the US does, which would be today. I find it kind of mindboggling that we can go from being eight hours ahead to only seven and then back again, all without our physical location getting any closer or further away to California. Whoa.

Anyway, combined with some quality time spent catching up on my sleep debt this morning, I’m getting a rather late start to the day. Luckily we had a really chill day yesterday, so I don’t have much to report, other than that my favorite flapper waitress was not working at the cafe in the park. What a shame. Her male counterpart was equally stylish, in a sullen, mod kind of way, but nowhere near as colorful.

Even so, we spent most of a very pleasant afternoon eating lunch, drinking coffee, and talking shop while the sun shone and jazz flowed from the little CD player. And that was about as ambitious as we got yesterday. I didn’t even make it to the gym. Life is good.

