As much as I heart Rachel Lucas, I heart my fiance even more (sorry, RL). Why? Because he does stuff like this:

We were at the Boardwalk yesterday, along with his sister and brother-in-law and their two kids. I was freaking out a little bit due to the crowds and loud sounds and lights and… OK I’m hyperventilating just thinking about it…! So I decided I needed an iced coffee from Marini’s. Perhaps a dubious decision to add caffeine to the mix, yes, but it seemed like a good idea at the time.

While I was ordering my ridiculously over-priced iced cappucino, my affianced grabs a piece of candy from the tray on the counter, thinking it was a tray of tasty samples. No problem, right?

Um, wrong. The candy was in fact sitting on a scale, being weighed for some teenage girl to buy! After he popped the tasty morsel in his mouth, the look on the girl’s face was so incredibly priceless that I forgot all about my impending panic attack and was fine for the rest of the afternoon. She actually looked at him like he was some crazy guy who had just poisoned her candy instead of mistakenly eating it off the scale.

This is why I love him. Don’t ask me why that is, I just do. Classic.

